School Board

The St. Theresa's School Advisory Board works co-operatively towards the realisation of the schools vision by:

  • providing a forum for discussion and consultation with the Principal and Parish Priest on all policy matters necessary for the delivery of a quality Catholic education
  • supporting the Principal and Parish Priest in the delivery of initiatives developed by the Board to assist with the effective delivery of a quality Catholic education
  • establishing a welcoming school community and promoting a sense of belonging and connectedness to the wider parish community.


Through membership on the School Board each person assumes a leadership role in the parish. 

All members of the Board are to serve a three year term, with one third of the members rotating annually. A maximum of 2 terms may be served consecutively.



Advisory Board Representatives for 2018 are:


Missagh Mahoney

Kim Dalmau

David Nelson

Chris Woods

Daniel Rep

Simon Lovell

Martha Abiel

Rosie Lukic

Jacinta Tesoriero

Fr. Barry Hughes   (Parish Priest)

Rob Macklin          (Principal)

Marie Gamwell      (Deputy Principal)